Why? Why? Why?

I just noticed as I started this post that all my post titles are questions… I wonder why that is and am trying to decide if I like it. 🙂

Our schedule has been crazy busy, and when it’s not, I’ve been either trying desperately to catch up on laundry or vegged out on the couch trying to rest (with 3 active kiddos, trying is the key word here).

One of the things I’ve been kicking around during my long commute is why I started this blog in the first place…

While I love the idea of being able to make a bit of money at it and will definitely have to come up with some sort of income before freedom day (7/31/15, when I leave my current job), really my idea was to share my findings with people. Like it or not, I’m an educator at heart. I love to teach (just not in the traditional way of course. Because why would I do anything traditionally? Ha!).  I know from past experience that most of the time when I let go of expectations and let something just happen as it’s intended to, I end up with something even better than I thought I’d wanted.

Ahem… two additional kiddos less than a year apart after docs said we couldn’t have any more without major intervention. 😉

So… My goal now is to post at least once a week, even if it’s only a quick tip or recipe. I’ve got lots of good stuff to share, and I’ll eventually get a decent camera and figure out how to upload pics to make it more interesting. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

