Howdy world!

So I’ve been kicking around this idea to start a blog for years… Years, I tell you! But I kept hemming and hawing cause I didn’t know what to do with it. I am a planner. Sort of. I have to have an idea of what I want it to be and then move on with it. But I also know that usually when I plan something it completely falls apart… Just ask about my wedding day I spent nearly a year and a half planning… What a mess! But hey, we did get married… Nearly 12 years ago now.

All the sudden the idea is really nagging at me, kicking hard, trying to get out. I just have to do it. I revealed my strife to a couple of dear friends yesterday, and today one said, “Well, did you start it yet?”

“No.”

“Why not?”

“Because I don’t know where to start, I haven’t done any research yet on what to do,” blah, blah, blah…. A million more excuses.

“You should stop over-thinking it and just go for it already.”  Maybe that’s not exactly what she said, but that’s what I got out of it.  After ten years of working together and watching me over-complicate some very simple things, she knows me so well. And we speak the same odd language so we know when to read something into a conversation or not.

So… Here I am, taking the leap. Excited to share all sorts of good stuff that comes out of my crazy brain. Or is it crazy stuff that comes out of my good brain?  Ideas about life and magic, adventures in parenting, recipes, natural healing practices and home care (I am studying to be a naturopath after all), who knows what else? I’m all in. No turning back.

2 thoughts on “Howdy world!

Leave a Reply

